What was THE bike that got you into sportbikes?

GsxrBots

Motorboatin' Moonpies, Gangnam Style
Registered
Mine was the 1991 Gsxr 750. I :drool: 'd over that bike when it came out, and I STILL lust for one in mint shape. Post up yours, pics are required :rulez:

1196068693.jpg

gsxr750_1991.jpg

7958380494_3c103bd566_z.jpg

Gsxr 1100. Not too sure on years but my friends brother had on he drag raced and I wanted one ever since.

image-482292971.jpg

A 1995 Honda CBR 900RR without the white. I would LOVE to have this bike again and if anyone has one they want to get rid of, hit me up first! :beerchug:

nsmain.jpg

1985 kawasaki ninja zx6... first year for full fairing production bikes..that is the bike got me into riding sport bikes ..

gpx600r-1985.jpg

gpx600r-1985.jpg

Leave it to the boss to not follow the rules. :down: :worthless:

Now I'll just throw up another of mine to even it out. :banghead:

03.jpg

This one came out when I was a sophomore in high school. It was the baddest of the bad.

I always liked the Super Blackbird, but this was the one that hooked me. :thumbsup:

99 Busa.jpg

Flicka. You were obviously a smart young man with great taste! What happened?? :laugh: BTW, feel old yet?

This one came out when I was a sophomore in high school. It was the baddest of the bad.

I always liked the Super Blackbird, but this was the one that hooked me. :thumbsup:

It was a 1975 Honda Super Sport 750 for me. There is an incriminating picture around here somewhere of me on that bike with no helmet and wearing bellbottoms. :laugh:

I am only 23 so the mid 80's bikes that you guys loved were made before i was BORN!!

My first bike was a 86 nighthawk 450 that I bought simply to learn on. I had it for a few months before deciding on something else and I decided on a 2005 Suzuki GS500F. FANTASTIC little bike. It is what got me longing for more sport and adrenaline

suzuki.jpg