WHAT IS THE BEST EXHAUST SET UP ?

bigdog2005

Registered
WHAT IS THE BEST PIPE SET UP FOR THE BUSA....AND I MEAN TYPE AND IF TWO IS BETTER THAN ONE ....I'M LOOKIN FOR THE THE MOST HP AND TQ......YEEEAAH OKAY!!!

I would have to say the HMF Dual High Mount,coupled with a PC3 usb with the acropovick map, the busa is awsome!!! Just be carefull when installing, use all the heat protection that HMF gives you and wrap the header tubes with the thermal wrap thats available at summitt or any performance parts center.You wont be dissapointed and the look and sound is unrivaled.

DSCI0062.JPG

Wow, NJ, a couple more things done to the bike. Lookin' good. Like the paint job. Still in search of the best pipe. Lots will say HMF, Muzzy, BDE GEN 3, but I have no personal experience with any of them yet.

As far as a 4-1 goes, I have a Yosh TRS full system with the Carbon can, I think it looks and sounds great..

Thanks BS, I had no luck finding the orange, so after seeing another bike on this sight very similar to this I came up with my own colors.How are things in your nick of the woods?

I love the look of the dual high mount HMF. Three questions
1. How was the install
2. Where did you purchase
3. Why the Acro map. Is there one specifically for the HMF?
Great looking busa

will the HMF dual hi mount allow clearance of the pipe between the rear foot pegs and the swing arm top brace if you slam the bike down 3 inches with the dog bones?
I am gonna be runnin the bike a little bit next year but i love that dual exhaust for the street......