Well I guess it my turn

Max Speed

Registered
So I clean my baby a 2000 red and silver and I stand back and think... wow is she a great looker.... Back it out of the garage and turn to the left. I have done this hundreds of times on my gravel driveway on a slight hill. Over I go onto the right side and mess up the lower faring big time... In all my years of riding this is my first time causing damage to my bike... My question is this... what kind of price am I looking at here to fix this? Where is the best place to buy a stock faring painted at a good price? Guess Im very lucky it is only the one faring and the edge of the mirror... It would be a Sunday so I cant call the dealer and get a price...

Sorry to hear about the mishap, but don't feel alone. I did exactly the same thing while moving my bike in the garage a couple of wekends ago. Fell on the right side. Because of the smooth finish on my garage floor, there wasn't much damage.

I'd start looking on eBay for the parts. I bought a new stock replacement mirror on eBay. Oh, and a set of frame sliders too!
biggrin.gif

Several of us had similar incidents - mine was due to the STOOPID side stand. Anyway, a painted, stickered, lower fairing will cost a bit over $400.

Some of the guys here will tell you to keep your money and save for a custom paint job! Your call...

So far the Busa hasn't fallen over but I've done the same thing with other bikes. It all started years ago when I moved my Dads Honda CB750 in the garage. I walked away and BOOM, over it went
sad.gif
Garage Gremlins.

Everytime I get off the Busa, I look at the kickstand, rock the bike around, check the lean angle, etc. It must look like I have a compulsive disorder.

Sorry to hear Max S. Have not heard from you in ages it seems. I to am like FL-K when parking.
So now i park it on a downhill, in neutral, handlebars full lock to the right. NOT
biggrin.gif

If you decide to replace the fairing, give partsdepot245 a try.