Wearing Helmets

Billy Busa

Banned
I live in Minnesota where we don't have helmet laws.

My question is how many of you don't wear a helmet when riding, why, and what kind of bike do you have? Be honest.
winkold.gif

Bike: Hayabusa
Helmet: Always, and forever will, since the day I started riding
(usually FULL leathers also)

Iowa: no helmet law

I always wear my HJC Carbon Vader full face helmet on my 2006 Hayabusa ...and Texas does not have a helmet law either. I do not need to Government telling me I need to protect my brains.
beerchug.gif

Wear it all the time. I went to Myrtle Beach, SC were you do not have to wear them. I rode for a few hours with out it, and it felt like I was riding naked. I didn't like it!!! I ride with one all the time. After being hit by rocks, hard as hell bugs, sand from wind, and going down already a few times while wearing a helmet. Wearing a helmet is must for me.
bowdown.gif

Riding without a helmet sucks if you ride a busa like you're supposed to! Feels like someones ripping your face off!!

I like watching the idiots riding wihout a helmet -and smoking! Man does that look COOL!!

....I have a clear visor, i would never ride with the painted visor, It has perforated holes so you can see thru.

I don't care if anyone rides without a helmet-just as long as you have full insurance so the rest of us don't have to pay for your feeding tube.

I would bet money that there's some in this forum that dosent wear a helmet. Im not saying its good not to wear one, I just bet some of you dont wear one.
When im out riding i see plenty of bikers without a helmet.

Ummmm....160mph+....no helmet
rock.gif
?......how would I possibly see the semi I need to make adjustments for a 1/4 mile in advance
rock.gif
?.....I need clear-unaffected vision to make clear-unaffected decisions. I also care about the condition of my noggin'....
super.gif

rock.gif