want to buy a unrestricted model

Aquaman

Banned Permanently By MC Mustang
I am new to the hayabusa motorcycle and want to purchase one. I was told that they don't make the unrestricted model (220 speedo) anymore,just the limited is this true?
If not where do I find them?

thanks

Hmmmmmmm......How many years have been riding? And what have you Rode?
rock.gif

older hondas (in the 70's) and Harleys.
I want something that can really rip,now how bout the info,huh,huh

Welcome. If you are new to the Busa how do you know you want an unrestricted one?

Because I dont like to drive slow,and i am the type that wont settle for less
When i bought my truck,i had to have the V10

<!--EDIT|brendanp
Reason for Edit: None given...|1128368575 -->

Just saw your other post. No difference between the unrestricted and restricted bikes other than you now have to overcome some built-in restrictions to get above 186 stock. Most people will not see that and if they do have done other performance mods to the bike to get there. So maybe you should try to find out about the bike, in general, first.

for the 2-8 mph difference if that much, whats it matter, you'll prolly never see it but once or twice and trust me its fast enough, you won't be able to look at the gauge anyways, you should have come on here and said I want to buy a 99 or 00 Busa and noone would say anything about it but for your info look in the bikes for sale area on this site, and suzukihayabusa.org and labusas.org

Differences:
99-01 - 16 bit processor,external fuel pump
99-00 - unrestricted after 186 mph ands other can be to with a TRE.
02-up - 32 bit processor,fuel pump internal
03 up - better starter system,clutch cushion from the factory,gold forks and calipers
01-up - steel subframe
05-up - Flash-to-pass headlight button,Headlight cuts off when starter is engaged

Otherwise pretty much the same.