TRUCK RUNS ON WOOD

NIGHTFLIGHT

Banned
CAN THIS BE FOR REAL???

IM NOT A MECHANIC BUT I DONT UNDERSTAND HOW IT RUNS.
shutup.gif

WOOPS SORRY 4 CAPS
wowold.gif

http://www.coasttocoastam.com/gen/page2557.html?theme=light

ThATS SITE IS FROM A RADIO SHOWS AIRS NATION WIDE + 1/2 CANADA
CALLED COAST 2 COAST AM GOOD RADIO SHOW.

Ok looking that that "set up" I am gonna have ot raise the BS flag on this..

#1 if you look at where the what I am guessing is the smoke injector is, it is nothing more then a throtle body hooked to some kind of PVC pipe. If you look at the air cleaner you will notice the lid is turned upside down,, most likely beacuse the hose that feed the air cleaned is blocked by the throtle body on the end of the pipe..

#2 smoke is not combustable,, it is in extreme cases explposive at best...

ever hear of a dack draft? or some times called a smoke explosion(sp)
For wood or anyother buring thing to burn you need 3 key factors..

Heat, Fuel,, and Oxygen. take away any of the 3 and the fire goes out..
Now lets take a log burning in a low oxygen enviroment,, on the high end of a low o2 enviroment you get smoke to make BBQ, on the low end you get nothing.. well maybe some small amounts of smokdering.. Now supply that hot pile of fuel with a burst of o2 and you get a back draft,, or smoke explosion..

So in a perfect world we have this low o2 hot smoke coming from the bed of this truck to the engine through a throtle body past a open element filter where there is 21% o2 and it would explode.. If it had the feul along with it as well as the heat.. by the time the heat got ot the front of the truck ot the engine it would have lost so much heat to not matter..