Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I want to get one

• I will probably never have one

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
Dudes,,,,,I bought one of the "smart Tre's" AND it absolutely, positively does NOTHING other than take away the 186 restriction..........I've installed it , took it off , Installed it , took it off, installed it and guess what? It's off now! NO Differ HMMMM........... maybe the DYNO can tell.....But who cares
send it to me baaa.gif

I'm no expert, but I ask a lot of questions before I put anything on my bike. Because I am not going to put anything on it to hurt performance in the ways I like it (drag racing). So here is what I have concluded about the tre and why I don't have one. I may be wrong but it makes sense. It gets rid of the restriction because it fools the bike into thinking it is always in 5th so it never hits the 6th gear restriction. So it also thinks it is in 5th gear in first. Making any power commander map except the 5th gear map useless. I think it feels smoother in th elower gears because it doesn't have as much power as it is supposed to. I mean think about it. At lower speeds in lower gears it thinks it is in 5th and is delivering a 5th gear amount of fuel. The problem with that is that in 5th gear you are supposed to be at higher speeds and taking in a lot of air through the ram air. So in first gear you are taking in a lot of fuel without the needed air to make the power the bike is supposed to make. Hence it feels smoother because it is running rich until it is actually at higher speed. I emailed Lee Shierts a while back and said the he ONLY uses it in top speed runs. Not in drag racing or daily driving. I might do the gps mod or I think someone mentioned a tre that you can turn on only when you need it. That might be cool. But I want my bike making the power it is supposed to make in the lower gears. So I will leave it off. I may eventually lose to a guy that has one, but I'll wax his butt all the way to 186 beerchug.gif