TRE AND power commander?

If you don't mind spending 70-80 bucks buy an Ivans TRE, mount it and the PCIII and get it tuned (another couple hundred), it will feel like a different bike.

(Scottrod @ Jun. 09 2007,09:48) Now I'm wondering...when I get the PCIII installed, does it allow you to map each gear's fuel curve individually or what? Does anyone know if it's okay for me to use this specific TRE with the PCIII?

I just need to know if it's best if I tune my bike on a dyno with the PCIII ALONE or with the TRE as well. Like I said I'd like to keep the speed limiter removed and I have noticed that the bike is more responsive in low RPMs with the TRE but if the PCIII can change the fuel curve and timing I can get the same results without the TRE...

I'm sure this TRE debait has gone on before but I'm fairly new to my busa and these mods...so I'm going to have to beat this dead horse till I get a definite answer from someone who is SURE and KNOWS they are right.
poke.gif
The TRE will only allow the bike to see 5th gear to the ECU (it has a resitor on the gear sensor that sends constant voltage regardless of which gear you're in... voltage = 5th gear voltage).

So with the TRE on you won't benefit from having different maps for each gear (which may not be a problem).

Now THE PCIII needs the ignition module I believe in order to have anything changed to the ignition map (which is another $250 or so on top of the already $250 for PC). I'm sure that it's by far the best option but significantly more than a $35-60 TRE.

As far as removing the top speed restriction Johnny has an awesome GPS mod (look in the forums) but it also looks a bit more involved (not a 10min install for sure).

Samw5 beleive what you want to and waste money on junk. I have spent the last 7 years disproving it.
just do a search instead of taking what you read on a seller website as truth remember they are in the business of selling