This outa be good. Rubb will try his luck at ***Internet Dating***

rubbersidedown

TURBO-BUSA-RIDIN'-BASTID
Donating Member
Registered
OK,so here's my plan:
Sign up with some of those Internet dating sites. I plan to use that "grey area" between lies/BS and reality/truth.

Forinstance,when a prospective date makes contact and asks questions like, "What do you do for a living?"

I'll answer with, "I'm between postings but my last feild of endevour was Admininstrator for a large organization."
She'll ask why I moved on. INTERNET TRUTH: "I decided to pursue other avenues of interest."

Reality: I was an admin here on the Org but the owner(Captain) fired me and banned my a$$. (for good reason!)

See...easy right. She might ask where I live. INTERNET TRUTH: "I live in a nice building just north of town,with wonderfull water views."

Reality: True,I can see the water. But you also get spectacular views of grow-ops getting busted,crack dealers at work and of course the occasional arsonist. But its what you "leave out" that can make or break your chances for success right?

Now she might ask about what education I might have. INTERNET TRUTH: "Well honey I'm currently deciding on what courses to take at my local university." Cool right.

Reality: I keep looking at those advertisements in the back of comic books where you can get a "Mail-In" High school diploma,but I never seem to get around to it. Good answer right.

She may ask where I would take her on our first date. OK,easy enough. INTERNET TRUTH: "I plan to take you out for a wonderfull meal,followed by some very moving and powerfull artistic displays."

Reality: Dinner at McDonalds followed by watching some broke a$$ street performers on that corner in the rougher part of town. That guy in the dirty Elvis costume...the dude who has a full drum kit made from upside down plastic buckets and shi7. Perfect right?