Street-able Turbo info wanted

rubbersidedown

TURBO-BUSA-RIDIN'-BASTID
Donating Member
Registered
I've decided I have to have a turbo Busa. Thing is I dont want something that will be on the lift more than it is on the street. So I'm asking for the input of those who have owned or currently own/ride STREETABLE turbo's. Yes I want more power,but I'm willing to give up horses for reliabilty.

Ulitimately I'd love to build my own,but without access to a reasonably priced dyno,this will be difficult... I'm guessing.

Open to any and all ideas. I could just buy an already done one,I could just buy the motor and set-up,I have little knowledge about turbo's,but am a fast learner.

Thoughts and idea's most welcome.

Burnin' Rubbah.

I can build you a beauty and I have dyno readily available..I have a bike here too, imagine that...Cool Part Is I Can Deliver It To You And Visit When Maintenance Is Due :rofl::laugh:

The key to longevity is to build it for it's intended use. If you want a strong turbo, no strip just to eat up the street and not trying to landspeed or run it out in the back country woods for miles. A mint gen 1 or 2 bike with a good stock motor and a PROPERLY INSTALLED AND TUNED KIT will last you forever...

IMAG0035.jpg

Here are a couple of really good people from up in your neck of the woods(Jody and Trillium from Nickelcityracing in Sudbury,wherever that is:laugh:)selling their Gen I with an RCC Stage 1 kit and a lot of other good stuff,price is now down to $9200(hell,just a Stage 1 kit itself installed and tuned would be at least $5500+ itself).
The link below will give you all the build info.,etc;
Login

Here are a couple of really good people from up in your neck of the woods(Jody and Trillium from Nickelcityracing in Sudbury,wherever that is:laugh:)selling their Gen I with an RCC Stage 1 kit and a lot of other good stuff,price is now down to $9200(hell,just a Stage 1 kit itself installed and tuned would be at least $5500+ itself).