SQUIDS

busa9

Registered
<span style='font-size:13pt;line-height:100%'></span><span style='font-family:comic sans ms'></span><span style='color:purple'>
iamwithstupid.gif
</span>OK HERE GOES!!!! OF COURSE BY NOW MOST KNOW I AM A NEWBIE AND I KNOW THAT THIS MAY GENERATE ALOT OF DIFFERENT DEFFINITIONS, BUT I SEE THIS NAME USED QUITE OFTEN IN ALL OF THE FOURMS AT THIS SITE AND TO FURTHER MY UNDERSTANDING OF SOME OF THE LINGO USED HERE.

<span style='font-size:15pt;line-height:100%'></span><span style='color:red'></span><span style='font-family:times'></span>        JUST WHAT IN THE HELL IS A SQUID?
rock.gif
???

1zhelp.gif

I believe it is a cephlopod in the same family as the cuttlefish and the octopus.

But seriously, a squid is a sport rider with more brovado than brains. He will wear shorts and flip-flops while riding a wheelie at 60mph. He is also the reason the rest of us pay high insurance premiums.

I believe such a fella is called a squid because a real squid slopped onto the road out in the open, is a similar visual to what it would look like if your typical shorts, no shirt, flipflop, helmetless dude would look like if he dumped his bike road-rashed his carcass and split his skull open.

Anyone who doesnt respect the motorcycle, who talks a lot of trash, doesnt ride well, and focuses on posing with it more than proper riding techniques, is considered a squid.

Well. It used to be the hardley group and rest of us.

Now the bike community has decided to classify specific individuals and groups further with derogative terms such as squid and poser regardless of bike make or style.

Squid is usally a greenhorn, without proper gear, doing stupid sh*t. The squid term comes from what flesh looks like after it slides on pavement for a ways.

Poser is someone who buys a pretty bike but rarely rides it. He might go to the nearest Starbucks(to pose or showoff). He usally wears fancy gear. Posers are sometimes described as gay power rangers.