Some of what I've been up to, Work images

Revlis

Re-Recycled, Busa-Less...
Donating Member
Registered
Allright This is going to look like an advertisement but hell it's what I do and I feel pretty good about pimping the sport and the toys.

THIS ISN'T A SALES PITCH FOLKS... It's just what I do for a living.

So please indulge me. The Color in a lot of these may seem a bit flat, that is because I am working in CMYK, everythign I do is for print. Also some of the contrast and bright might seem a bit hot or sharp. This is again because most of what I do goes into newspapers.

OK this is one of my favorites, All my "Fun" stuff is at home. I photographed the beautiful Kim, but we were never in Florida, on the Beach together. The Shot was right out front of the dealership. The effect was better in print though.
ITINERARYBACKbeach.jpg

A lot of you have probably gotten these in the mail.
SMOKEYMetricDaytonamailer1.jpg

SPCBOFFROADOpen_house-pg1.jpg

LYNNMetricDaytonamailer1.jpg

All of these have a lot of layers, but this Kawi ad prolly has about 40-50.
Trib-AquaF-Kawi6X8.jpg

For the Stranger, I dunno if it worked well or not, but I thought it was good stuff.
STRANGER-LCB-DRHyde.jpg

Here's a few examples of stuff I do for the fine folks at MacDill AFB in Tampa. These are all about 3-4 years old.

A little Practice with some micro-bots.
LIghter2ROACHBOT.jpg

Another Shot. These were developed as illustrations to go along with a future technologies document I used to produce.
MicroAnt2.jpg

Was alot of fun, one year I carried this "Data Tablet" theme across the document. Worked well at the time.
In this one there are three operators in the scene. Where's Waldo? Lots of layers, trees and landscape in Bryce. Photoshop for the rest.
SOTO-21-PSD.jpg

Another image. "Nanotech" and Medical applications.
Nano-Cleaners.jpg

I dunno if these are worth a **** or not sometimes... But it's what I do, and it's not a bad way to go. Won't make you rich, but it puts a smile on my face.