so i'm curious guys....

mcneece

Registered
what kind of opponent does it take to make one feel the need to turbo a busa? i pose this question in a nearly serious manner. is being peeled off a stock busa just not enough? given, i'm new to it (busas not bikes) but when the front end shoots up in second so easily i just find it hard to fathom wanting it faster. maybe i need that sweet detuning map. ;)

ps. i am in love with the brute power of these things.

what kind of opponent does it take to make one feel the need to turbo a busa? i pose this question in a nearly serious manner. is being peeled off a stock busa just not enough? given, i'm new to it (busas not bikes) but when the front end shoots up in second so easily i just find it hard to fathom wanting it faster. maybe i need that sweet detuning map. ;)

ps. i am in love with the brute power of these things.
well besides thinking the thread title said "so i'm curious gay" :laugh:

Had this very same conversation with a fellow here that rides a Pro Stock motorcycle.. he said the exact same thing (and this is a guy that goes pretty darn fast :))

we decided it was over compensation.. :whistle:

You buy a Busa and for the first year you're like holy shid, then you start getting use to it and 180 just isn't enough anymore. That's when you start thinking Turbo, and the disease is progressive, because I've heard of + 700 RWHP Busas out there.

:laugh:

you don't have to have an internet connection just some people like it. I'm sure the ones that have never been on the net before ask a similar question... "why do you need it?"

some people tiptoe through life with their head down so they don't trip over anything while others prefer to look around and risk tripping on a crack.

It's all about bragging rights unless you are a serious track addict or professional racer.

What I have noticed about most big HP street guys is all they have is HP which is unmanageable without suspension.