Should I do this myself?

Dark3

Registered
I have ftd extensions, ek chain, brake line, sprox sprocket, ransom top clamp and lowering links i want to put on the bike. Im not a mechanic just a army dude. I am mechanicly inclined and have alot of tools but no torque wrenches (and confused what kind of torque wrench to use on the big axle nut), chain break press rivet allignment tools, or bike jack at the moment. Would it be financially and/or safety smart to buy the tools and service manual or take it to a local shop to have it done? Thanks for your advice and any tips

Buy the tools and do it yourself. It will be cheaper and you have the satisfaction of doing it yourself. There is nothing on your list that takes major skills just basic mechanical knowledge.

agreed...though i wouldnt bother with torque wrench. I always tighten everything down till its good and tight. I haven't bothered with a torque wrench in 25 years plus of riding and fixing my bikes.

I have ftd extensions, ek chain, brake line, sprox sprocket, ransom top clamp and lowering links i want to put on the bike. Im not a mechanic just a army dude. I am mechanicly inclined and have alot of tools but no torque wrenches (and confused what kind of torque wrench to use on the big axle nut), chain break press rivet allignment tools, or bike jack at the moment. Would it be financially and/or safety smart to buy the tools and service manual or take it to a local shop to have it done? Thanks for your advice and any tips

A 3/8" drive torque wrench of the proper range should cover all of the basic maintenance need on a Busa including the axle nuts.

If I was you I would buy the tools necessary to do the work yourself and be money ahead in the long run.