Shop/garage in the pacific northwest

DCLXVII

Registered
Hey Everybody;

So, I'm a fairly new Busa owner here in the south Seattle area. I got my baby in the Autumn (got a pretty decent deal on her too) but being the paranoid type, I usually suspect that things like this are too good to be true. an '03 with 7250 miles. Owner was selling it because his wife busted him having a little too much fun :) Or at least that was his story.

She runs strong and smooth, but there are a couple things i worry about. There is sort of a "clacking" noise that i can hear at lower RPMS, but it's not loud enough to hear over the motor/exhaust over 3000-4000rpm. I don't know if it's bad valves or just noisy injectors (i'm new to fuel injected motors too...i had the same suspicion about my car, but it turns out the injectors are just loud :).

Another thing that i'm more worried about is that sometimes the clutch/tranny seems to slip if i'm getting on it hard in 2nd gear. No slipping in other gears so i kinda figure it's not the chain being stretched or loose. When it slips it's as if i had grabbed the clutch lever for just a fraction of a second and let it back out again, and it's only when i'm on heavy throttle in 2nd gear.

Anyway, I want to have these things looked at by somebody who knows how to work on them. I've put about 250 or so miles on her during the winter (yeah, I'm a wimp :) so I'd like an oil change and basic maintenance too. I'm pretty close to RMC, but I've had friends report less than stellar reviews about them... I don't want to go to a stealership because... well, because they're stealers :) Can anybody recommend some good independant shops in the greater Seattle area? Preferably nothing on the other side of the Cascades, but I could live with Issaquah or Everett if it's worth the travel...

Thanks in avance :)
-DCLXVII

<!--EDIT|DCLXVII
Reason for Edit: None given...|1145058159 -->