Send some pos. thoughts or prayers.....

FL Knifemaker

Registered
I have good friend that's a helicopter rescue/EMT guy in NC. This might have been the worst weekend ever for motorcycle folks around the Deals Gap area. I know we have quite a few members there this weekend.

I'm not very good at rallying people in such a situation but, let's keep them in our thoughts and prayers.

sad.gif

Here's the first post regarding it from my knife forum:

yep, be careful fellas. just flew a guy out from a head-on with an embankment. he couldn't feel anything below his waste. next county over flew one from the "dragon's tail." pretty spring day + bike rally 2 counties over = motorcycle wrecks all over this part of the state. be safe guys, i would hate for our first meeting to be, "hello, my name is kevin. i will be your rescuer today.

I've asked Kevin to provide me with any details or insight he can provide. I'll post what I can ASAP.

those guys did have a point in my opinion. i dont think the dragon is much a place for a busa. i went there last year, with a fairly new tire (big chicken strips), well when i returned i didnt lean it over any farther. we did have very cold weather and only got to run the dragon twice. both times on it for me was pretty scary. also was only my first real year on a bike. so maybe my opinion doesnt matter and maybe i would think different if i were to go now. just thought i would share my experience there.

Hope everyone ends up okay...KillBoy says no fatalities. Be careful folks!

The Gap is no place for a Busa,way way too low and heavy. Horsepower at the gap can be a hinderance hell my R1 would spin coming out of turns if you werent careful.
__[/QUOTE]

The Gap is no place for Squids thats what...sorry but to the guys who wrecked because they were driving out of their limits then shame on them...lets hope they quite motorcycling before someone has to get killed.