San Diego Newb

wharthog3

Donating Member
Registered
Hello All

Its been a long time since I was a "newb" on a board.

I've had a few bikes since I started riding back in 2003 starting with an 03 GSXR 600, an 04 R6, an 05 ZX6R (636) and then an 03 TL1000R.

The TL was my "dream bike" since the first time I saw it as a new rider in 2003. After a few years of experience I came upon the opportunity to own a very low mile used one.

As much as I enjoyed the TL it was necessary to part with it earlier this year to pay off some bills.

I've worked selling motorcycles for the last 5 years, (that's how I met Scar) and there really wasn't anything on the showroom floor that jumped out at me that I had to have.

Being in the industry for that long, talking about bikes day after day, they start to lose their luster.

I recently changed jobs and discovered that I really missed the weekend rides, the next mod, and the community that goes along with bikes.

I started to look into the 09 models, the GSXR1000 and the R1 but they didn't really do it for me. I figured I'd end up with the 09 BKing. When the bike was no longer produced I just had to get it now.

Best decision ever.

So that's my official introduction: Hello from the "newb"

Welcome, again, to the crew, Lee.

It's a great place, especially if you don't have an opinion of your own... There are plenty here for adoption! :rofl:

J/K, yo. You'll have to admit...that's some funny shizz right there.

Anyway, the .oRg is more like a family; inbred and dysfunctional...but full of love!

Can't wait for our next outing!

:welcome:

Wow thanks all for the :welcome: Scar knows me as Lee, my middle name, and my first name, which I go by everywhere else is Jeff. So I'll answer to either but prefer Jeff...or newb, or guy with the bike that has hugh pipes, etc.