Rode for the first time since Rayabusa's death

Rev. 6:5

Registered
I didn't know the guy, but his horrible MURDER really bothered me. I literally haven't turned the key on my Busa since. I honestly was afraid to ride.....and I've been riding for 23 years now. I juiced up my battery, threw on all my gear and did 100 miles today. I found myself to be a more timid rider than before, so maybe this was God's way of telling me to slow down a LOT. :poke:

Maybe so...

Read the signs and follow your gut; you'll never regret a decision made when following your instincts.

Long time, no see! :welcome:back

I will admit it was fun. :) I fall in love with this bike every single time I ride it. What an amazing machine.

Welcome back. I didn't know Don as well as some here, but his senseless death made me realize I needed to ride even more than I do and get all there is out of life. That man did. RIP Don.

I will admit it was fun. :) I fall in love with this bike every single time I ride it. What an amazing machine.

I was just going to say....I bet it felt really nice for you though. Don would appreciate the fact that you are back aboard and riding.

My bike has this effect on me too. I go to many local demo days and ride all different makes, models... Nothing like the unique smooth acceleration, quiet purr to extreme roar....

yea rays death hit us all pretty hard. Good to see you ride'n again. take it easy and enjoy. Ray would want u to ride. Cheers ray :beerchug:

Hey, Rev! Good to see you back again! Last I heard you were completing an exercise in self-control using the Dallas Cowboy cheerleaders as temptation...:laugh: (oh, yea, and some award thing-y, too! Seriously though, good job!! :thumbsup:)