Questions for a daily rider

Cipher Complete

Registered
Alright guys, you have been a great help so far, and using the search option, I have just not found the answers I am looking for.
I now own a 06 LE, and the majority of my riding is commuting. I am a school teacher and a father of three which really limits my riding time. I get one long trip and one short trip a year, and 2 maybe 3 track days a year. I know I could go crazy with mods, but my question revolves around the TRE and the pair valve mod. What are these going to do for me as far as rideability? I don't need performance or horsepower, but what are the advantages with either or both of these modifications help in the day to day operation of the bike

the way you discribe yourself sounds like you don't
need any mods......................
just ride and enjoy your new hayabusa
my .02

just enjoy your bike, no more than you get to ride ,it will be a waste of your money.

<!--EDIT|busa crazy
Reason for Edit: None given...|1155495737 -->

Thanks. I guess really what I was looking for was reassurance that I did not need to spend a bunch of money and time. My past bikes are a VFR 750, a VFR 800, and an 05 ZX-10R. As far as ease of use, rideability, and smile factor, the busa has to top the list. What a fantastic bike

As far as ease of use, rideability, and smile factor, the busa has to top the list. What a fantastic bike
+10000000
smile.gif

From personal expirience the TRE will smooth out the low gears for city cruising.

My .02

If you need some ideas on things to blow money on. I might be able to help you.  
biggrin.gif
 all kidding aside just ride it. Its fast enough for your application and mods will always be there should you come to the dark side.. Maybe risers.............

<!--EDIT|GPW
Reason for Edit: None given...|1155523530 -->

Get a TRE only if you are looking to go faster than 186mph.