Question about e-bay.

bmbusa

Donating Member
Registered
I've never bought a vehicle off e-bay before, and I am trying to buy a motorcycle out of Florida. The owner has included the shipping in the price, which is cheap, btw, and wants to go through e-bays vehicle purchase protection to protect us both. Does anybody know what is involved and has anybody ever had any experience with the vehicle purchase protection before? I would appreciate any info from some of you guys. Oh, if it matters, I am located in Ohio.

Thanks.

my bud purchased a motorcycle through ebay. pm me your number and i'll have him give you a ring. he's not a member here, he has a suzuki tl100r.

I live in Fla. If I can help out let me know. But to answer your question, I have no experience with Buyer Protection.

wants to go through e-bays vehicle purchase protection to protect us both

Seems if the seller had your bucks before shipping the bike, seller would be plenty safe .

I don't know anything about that Ebay deal there but be carefull .

(TallTom @ Sep. 17 2007,20:25) I live in Fla.  If I can help out let me know.  But to answer your question, I have no experience with Buyer Protection.
Thanks TallTom, I'm not sure exactly where the owner is located in Florida.

Find out where he is located and tell him you have friends all over the state that can and will stop by for a look-see. I travel throughout central Florida and would be happy to stop in with my digital camera and cell phone.
As for eBay's "protection" policies... your better off believing in the tooth fairy. I had an experience with a fraudulent seller over a pair of $35 AlpineStars gloves he never shipped. Took me 2 months of daily harassment to get my $35 thru their "protection" What they don't tell you is that their "protection" only works when the fraudulent seller leaves money in their paypal account. What scammer is gonna do that!?! If your seller won't give you name address city and state, you don't need to deal with him.