Proper fit on a Hayabusa

Christina

Registered
Hi there,

This is my first time on a forum of any kind but I seek the advice of experienced riders. A few years ago I fell in love with the Hayabusa and decided it was going to be my first bike. However, before going to the dealership and making a potential fool of myself I'd like to know if I would actually be able to fit properly on it (and if it turns out I can't I would definately like to try to find a solution i.e. modifications?). I'm a girl, 5'2 and 110 pounds. I'm relatively strong as I keep physically fit, and my leg length measures 34 inches (39 inches from the waist). Amongst family and friends I'm the only one who has any deisre to ride a bike and I don't know anyone who owns a Hayabusa. Thanks for your advice.

A hayabusa is definately not a bike for a beginner. Yes they do look amazing but I would stronly suggest you start out on something much smaller before a hayabusa. If you already have experience i would definately lower the bike a bit till u get the feel for it.:welcome:

Welcome to the oRg, we have many lady riders on the board. You can can lower the busa with links and new triple clamp. Be aware this bike weighs in close to 600 pounds. :welcome:

:welcome: I don't doubt that you could ride a Hayabusa, but I wouldn't recomend it as a first bike. You need to be very comfortable operating a motorcycle in general before getting on something like a Busa.
You can lower the bike, get a lower seat, raise handlebars, and other things to help you ride a big bike. The main thing is that the Busa is close to 600lbs, and about 170lbs heavier than the average 600cc sportbike.
You're going to need to walk any bike backwards and manuver it at slow speeds. The heavier the bike the harder that this will be, especially walking it back.
Get a small streetbike, or even a dirtbike and learn to ride first. Then sit on a Busa and lean it side to side, feel it's weight and decide if you can/want to handle it.