Phoenix,  AZ area riders

UR IT!

MIDNIGHT FALCON
Donating Member
Registered
Does anyone know of any reputable bike shops in the area? I always perform my own maintenance, but I've got something going on in my tranny and I need to find a trustworthy shop to take my bike to. Other than Suzuki shops, every place seems to specialize in Harley's and customs. I need a performance bike shop.

Any help would be appreciated.

Dan

I don't trust anybody that I have met in AZ yet. I do it all myself because, well, you know how it goes.

I would suggest giving the guys at The Helmet Center a call. Maybe they can point you in the right direction. Also, you can give AZ Trackday a call. I have found both of these businesses excellent resources.

BTW, what exactly is going on with your tranny?

I am about to start on a tranny for a local guy in the next day or so. I have done mine before too. I am a MMI graduate, although it was a long time ago. Nevertheless I can do the job if you need.

I don't trust anybody that I have met in AZ yet. I do it all myself because, well, you know how it goes.

BTW, what exactly is going on with your tranny?

Thanks for your help

Dan
Yeah, I don't normally trust anyone messing with my bike either....but..I've got to on this one. I don't do motors/transmissions.

As far as the tranny...I've got a noticible grind going from first to second and a bad harmonic vibration at around 5000-6000rpm. The vibration has gotten worse over the last couple of months as the grinding started.

Thanks for your

Glendale and Peoria...hmmmm...I'm just north of the 101, when I get my bike taken care of we need to get together and ride. Some nice roads just north of here.
race.gif