oil change and servicing the bike in general

Good day!

Probably has been discussed several times in the past, but Ill give a try:

I'm new to the hayabusa, I have done some maintenance and service on my previous bike(Honda VTR1000 firestorm which has no fairings) but does it worth it having her serviced on the dealer?? Or try on my own: for example oil+filter change?

The bike is almost new shinny black and I dont want to scratch her o something. :banghead: So can I do this by myself or I'll probably scratch her?? I'm concerned about the plastics the most. And will I be needing back wheel stand?>

Do it yourself. No one is going to be as carefully with your baby as you are. You don't have to have a stand but it sure is nice. Look at it this way, because of the money you save by not taking it to the dealer your stand is free.

So "new shiny black" I'm guessing it's a gen 2. There is a tutorial on how to remove the fairings on this board, make sure you watch and follow exactly. It's intimidating at first but not hard once you get the hang of it. As you remove things make sure to pay attention to how they come apart. First, make sure you remove all of the push pins there is a small one at the top back of the wheel well that's easy to miss. Remove the bottom sail fairing first, then the large fairing. Be careful with the sail fairing because the plastic tabs are easy to break. Hardest part is getting the leading edge of the fairing to separate from the rest of the bike. Work from the bottom up once you get the bottom apart and you'll be fine. Also remember that one of the post/grommet attachments at the top does not pull straight out, you have to pop it out vertically. Once all the attachments are removed you grab the fairing and pull down and back to get it off.