Ohlins INstall with Pics

fallenarch

THE SLOW RIDER
Registered
Got the Ohlins installed on the bike finally. Was a pretty big job but not too difficult. Agaiin, this is my hobby I'm not a professional so feel free to point out any mistakes I make. Enjoy

Slide1.jpg

Slide2.jpg

Slide3.jpg

Slide4.jpg

Slide5.jpg

Slide6.jpg

Slide7.jpg

Slide8.jpg

Slide9.jpg

Slide10.jpg

Crashin is a learned skill and I got skills brotha!

Now that left a smile on my face :laugh:

You will love your new Ohlins goodies.

It may be worth your time to give serious thought to the prior to doing the "Stretch" option. It would be a sin against humanity to degrade that sweet handling suspension with an extended swingarm.

Crashin is a learned skill and I got skills brotha!

Now that left a smile on my face :laugh:

You will love your new Ohlins goodies.

It may be worth your time to give serious thought to the prior to doing the "Stretch" option. It would be a sin against humanity to degrade that sweet handling suspension with an extended swingarm.

That was a joke. I am very much against stretching anything other than top fuel dragsters. To each his own but stretching is mostly a fasion statement - which is fine. I am looking for a street racer both in look and performance though.

I am going to stop reading your install threads - otherwise I'm gonna be in the poorhouse......:thumbsup:

That was a joke. I am very much against stretching anything other than top fuel dragsters. To each his own but stretching is mostly a fasion statement - which is fine. I am looking for a street racer both in look and performance though.

Great! Now I'll sleep better tonight knowing you are fully sane! :bowdown:

Wait until you get the CF wheels, Brembo Brakes etc. then kick that fat heifer over in the driveway and both you and the bike will perform better. Riding a flawless bike is always a handicap due to the fear of the first scratch! :beerchug: