normal or best rpm range for everyday driving

i really hope i dont get flamed for this thread,but i just got an 01 busa,and i have nobody to ask,so here goes,i cant find a smooth shift rpm,i searched here and found lots of posts for racing/top spped shifts,but im new to riding and the bikes just feels"clunky" when i shift,not sure if its because im new to the bike or if im doing something wrong,i get a little nervous at high rpms so i shift around 5000... i beleive its stock except yoshimura exhaust,any help would be great....thanks
wtjames02...I'm new here but definantly not new to riding...just got my busa a couple weeks ago and can relate to what you're saying so here's my take on things....and may god help me. LOL!!!

1. The mighty Busa produces so much torque, so quickly, from just off idle revs that it is by nature extremely unforgiving to anything but the most gentle & conservative of throttle inputs...to boot???..

2. The driveline slack/lash is definantly in the house with the biggest of zooks...and #1. + #2. ='s that even the slightest of hamfisted riders need not apply.

To be smooth around town???...I've found that I must be extremely smooth and gentle with roll-ons and/or when coming out of part throttle inputs and well-timed clutchless upshifting seems to help smooth things out immensly.