nitrous wiring?

elmostro

Donating Member
Registered
I'm trying to wire my NOS setup and i'm confused with the eitring diagram, i'm using the starter diagram, reading the diagram i need to cut the same wire twice one in the ignition box and the other one in the stater solenoid. is that correct? also i'm trying to wire the multi hub with a relay to it to start spraying when reach the rpm set with the multy hub software. i'm not very good with wiring if you can edit the diagram i posted it will be very helpful, the multyhub wire has 3 wires 2 for diferents output ans 1 ground. thanks

page_4r.jpg

i decided not to use that one I'm using brock wiring setup is a lot easier, still need help wiring the hub to my relay

The hub harness has a handlebar switch as the switch for the maps. Simply cut the handlebar switch off and wire those two wires to the normally open output contacts of a 12V automotive relay ($2 from radio shack). The output bundle from the Hub as you said has 3 wires. Its a sinking output, meaning it sinks to ground on RPM activation. Wire the ground wire (black) of the hub to a good chassis ground, and one of the sinking output wires (white and yellow by memory) to one side of the activation side of the automotive relay. The other side of the relay goes to 12V preferably from a switched source. When the hub activates the output, it sinks to ground, flows current through the relay, and activates the map switch. The other ouput can be used in a similar fashion to activate the N2O solenoid or autoshift an air shifter.

you did it now draco1340 now you will be up for 4 hours drawing him wiring diagrams...LOL

this is what i got so far, need help to install relay to multi-hub to activate solenoid when rpm is reached. where do i need to make proper connections. if you can please give details. thanks

71940.jpg

here is what i come up with, let me know if this thing make any sense, like i said before i'm not good at all with wiring i'm just trying to learn.