Nitrous on a K8

Z28McCrory

Registered
Hey guys

I just picked up my K8 yesterday. Im wanting to get nitrous set up on it shortly.

Im pretty familiar with nitrous in general. I have been running it for several years on car.

I guess i basically just have questions about what the fuel system will support on these. I have used both wet and dry in the past on cars, but im not sure which would work well on these bikes. What will the factory fuel pump support? What will the factory injectors support if i want to stay dry?

I would like to stick with dry for its simplicity, and use a PC3USB w/the map switch. Im assume you just wire the switch to the nitrous activation so that it switches maps when its spraying.

Given that the K8's have a higher comp ratio that previous years, are you guys running into problems with detonation? Whats the best way to pull timing?

I have an FJO 2 stage progressive controller that i never got around to using on my car. Would a two stage dry be possible? On the LS1's im used to, we just spray through the MAF then modify the tables in programs such as EFILive, so it doesn't really matter how many stages you run... how is the fuel injection setup on a K8? Is it a MAF or Speed Density setup?

Thanks for any help you guys can give me. If someone could give me the run down on the EFI system on the bike i would really appreciate it.

For every 50 shot pull 2 degrees of timing. On an 08 a 40 shot will be fine on a stock motor. Yes you can do a 2 stage as long as you dont spray more than a 40 shot. The 08 Busas have smaller diameter wrist pins.

Single Stage Dry Nitrous Spray Bar
MVC-001F-3.jpg

MVC-002F-1.jpg

MVC-003F-1.jpg

Dual Stage Spraybar
MVC-001F-6.jpg

MVC-001F-7.jpg

MVC-002F-5.jpg

How would one tune for a two stage dry? I understand you can use a MAP switch for one of the stages, but what options would you have for the second?