NIGHTFLIGHT, buffets and the truth.

kml

Donating Member
Registered
Buffets? Ok lets talk buffets, as a professional Chef I never eat at a buffet. You think that food is fresh? It's been reheated for days. Why give it to the garbage truck free when you can have your customers pay you to haul it away in their stomachs.

Is it a chain buffet restaurant? They don't throw nothing out. The same dish on the menu gets reheated and added to over and over. Throwing food out is like throwing money away. You think there is a chef at that chain? No sir, it's a manager, who got there by kissing the ass of the owner and he runs ruff shod over the minimum wage cooks in the back who just heat up frozen prepackaged crap anyway. Do you really want to put your life in the hands of some kid, too dumb for collage, and that's saying something these days, well, you do ever time you eat at that chain buffet. The chain is there to make money for the stockholders, not to serve you the best meal they can REGARDLESS OF WHAT THEIR ADS SAY ON TV.

Do they run a buffet on the weekend? No set menu on the buffet? That's cause they make it up as they go tossing stuff together making up names, gotta get rid of it. It's been in the walk in cooler for a week put it on the buffet. Reheat it and ship it out.

You be better off eating the stuff that smells bad. The bacteria that makes you sick is tasteless and odorless at least the stinky bacteria has crowded out the bacteria that makes you sick. (think yogurt) If you can't taste it or smell it you think the 18 year old pot smoking kid "cooking" your food can?

You think an "all the motor work and parts you want for 50 bucks" garage would be any good? Then why would you expect the food quality and workmanship of an all you can eat buffet to be any different?