Newest busa owner here.

300Busa

Chillaxin...
Donating Member
Registered
Hey guys/gals, I am a 25 year old male from the south Chicago Suburbs.  I have been riding for 5 years now.  My previous bikes were both gixxer 600's.  I always said that I would never buy a Busa and that I was going to get a gixxer 1000 someday.  Well that all changed once I recently rode my buddies 04 Busa.  I fell in love almost instantly with the comfort of the Busa compared to my bike.  I never even turned the throttle half way and it accelerated as hard as my bike did wide open.  Well after that ride I deep down inside wanted one really bad, but I knew the wife wouldn't go for it.  Then the next weekend we went to a stealership in the city just looking around, and she says "what is that bike over there?".  Well it was a busa, but I didn't say anything about how much I really wanted one.  I then started to tell her how nice of a ride it was and that it would be a great bike for two-up.  So we left the stealership and were driving home talking about the bike and I got her to agree that I could look for one.  So I called my buddy up and asked if I could borrow his Busa to take my wife for a ride.....she loved it.  I ended up finding a brand new '05 left over from last year at my favorite dealership.  He let me have it for $9400 otd with no trade.  He has one more left.  They both are black/silver.  I am picking up the check from my bank in the morning, but won't be able to pick the bike up for two days because of my work schedule (weather permitting that is).  I will post pics asap.  From what I have been reading, you people are really intelligent and I am looking forward to knowing some of you.  Thanks for such a great place to learn.

ImageShack Links Do Not Work

<!--EDIT|300Busa
Reason for Edit: None given...|1151561986 -->