Newbie to site!

Zoinks!

Registered
Hey guys, what's up?  I'm a newbie to this site, and also a new busa owner.  It's my first bike personally owned, but I'm not new to bikes.  I rode dirt bikes and stuff when I was younger and I have friends who have had 600's and stuff that I've ridden.  About 3 weeks ago I picked up an 06 limited, and so far have loved every minute of ownership!
biggrin.gif
  Looking forward to many years of happy riding!

0901071136_3.JPG

Welcome to the org, very nice bike. I am getting very fond of the 06 LE's. I really like the white. Respect that right wrist!

Oh, believe me, I respect the right wrist like it's my mamma! Lol. But yea, I'm a big fan of the white as well. It was pretty clear that the bike was meant for me. I was lookin around on cycle trader one fri. and found one at a dealer in GA I was gonna go put a deposit on that Sat., but I called em and they had sold it that day. So I printed out some adds in that area off cycle trader and went and looked around. I always wanted an 06 LE and I went and looked at that one and was completely sold. 2300 miles when I got it about 3 weeks ago. Now it has a little over 4000.

Here's a pic of my other ride. I know it's not a busa, but hey, at least it kinda matches. . . Haha.

Picture_004_2.JPG

Oh yea, forgot the other part of that "meant for me" statement. The guy said that he had it sold about a month ago, but called the guy the morning he was gonna get it and told him he couldn't sell it. So a month later. . . I GET IT!!
jump9.gif

beerchug.gif
post-52-02136-welcome.gif
newbie.gif

Like the white color.......

But you should of tried to find the fastest color.........

IMG_0008.JPG

I'm anxiously awaiting the day that I can start doin some mods. Right now it's a little way off. Hopefully just a few weeks! I've spent about $900 in the past 6 days just on taxes, loan payment, and insurance.
sad.gif