Newbie has a fender question.

Qcrider

Registered
Hi to all ! I am a total newbie in here , I dont own a busa at the moment but sure hope to someday...For now I own a Yamaha fz1 2003 and I'm presently fitting a gen1 busa front end to my bike and I'm now looking for a front fender.
I dont want to put the stock busa fender on it because I dont think the look will fit the naked bike.

I saw some fender swaps with 2001 and up gsxr fenders but it does'nt look like a staight fit.Do you know what it takes to fit like a 2003 gsxr750 fender to the gen1 busa forks ?Maybe a homemade bracket I could do...?

Thanks and :beerchug: to all

Hi to all ! I am a total newbie in here , I dont own a busa at the moment but sure hope to someday...For now I own a Yamaha fz1 2003 and I'm presently fitting a gen1 busa front end to my bike and I'm now looking for a front fender.
I dont want to put the stock busa fender on it because I dont think the look will fit the naked bike.

I saw some fender swaps with 2001 and up gsxr fenders but it does'nt look like a staight fit.Do you know what it takes to fit like a 2003 gsxr750 fender to the gen1 busa forks ?Maybe a homemade bracket I could do...?

Thanks and :beerchug: to all

:welcome: to the .org. I'm a lil confused here. You are attempting to fit a GenI front end to your FZ1....but yet you don't want to use the front fender, because it won't look good on a naked theme?
But yet your adding a Hayabusa front end? Well I have heard the Gixxer 1000 front fender is a direct fit. It's a small fender and may look good for you? :dunno:

Maybe someone else will be able to help you a bit more. Good luck and be sure to post pics when your done :rulez: