newb mods?

FTMFW

Registered
whats up gentlemens and ladies. im new to the busa world i have an orange/black 08. ive gotten to put on about 250 miles since i picked it up (january in chicago...what a long winter its been).

anyway, my mods thus far are a full yosh system with r77 single sided exhaust, power programmer, and clutch mod (all done when i bought the bike, by the seller).

once i got it home i got some swingarm and fork sliders on it, detailed it, and shaved the badges from the fairings/all the warning stickers. im a sucker for the clean look on a bike. everyone knows its a busa, why brag!!!

so its time for the next set of mods for the bike. ive got some questions!!

1-who makes the frame slider that you do not have to cut fairings to install? and who has the best prices?

2-air filter, do i have to retune to put in a k & n (or equiv), and who makes the best one for the bike?

3- are there any "free" mods that you guys do?

4- definitely want a 6-8" bolt-on stretch. who do you recommend, and what vendor?

5- im 6'6" could use a tad more legroom. ive read about a 'buell peg mod' or something like that. what are the benefits and approximate cost?

any help appreciated, i havent fully explored what this bike can do, its quite a step up from a gsxr600 :)

thanks!

The factory filter out performs the K&N. But you may have other considerations such as cost to maintain. Your choice, just letting you know that the factory filter breaths better.