New Truck

sixpack577

Top Gun
Donating Member
Registered
I finally did it...even though Arch beat me to it. Now you can belive what I say again, when I find the right one, I'll go get it, lol.
This was The Big Priority that I had to take care of(I've been driving my father-in-law's 87 suburban for 2 years now, since my Land Rover broke, and I've yet to finish it).
This moves my next bike closer to reality too.
Anyway,
2019 F-150 FX4, off road package, locking rear differential(this truck has everything the Platinum truck has, minus the chrome and shine, which is what I wanted, and not easy to find).
3.5 ecoboost, 10spd auto(this thing will haul ass to be a big truck)
375hp, and 470 lb' of torque...at 2500rpm!

Panoramic roof, heated/cooled front seats, heated rear, power sliding rear window, power pedals, power heated steering wheel, and more tech that I have yet to figure out.
5 years maintenance, so all I have to do is put gas in it, and whenever it eventually needs tires, everything else is covered.
It has fixed side steps, and I wanted power steps, but after a couple dealer's searching, the closest truck to me with power steps was 800 miles away. I figured, one less thing to break, and I am tired of looking for the last 4-5 months.
But I found out on the ride home...it doesn't have a CD player!!!! I don't know if they deleted them in 2019, or if this truck just didn't get it, as it has the high end radio.
Oh well, now I have to get with the digital times, lmao.
Anyway, just thought I'de share.
Not a bike, but a few new pics for the org.

20190513_194853.jpg

20190513_194825.jpg

Congrats, that's nice truck, similar to Arch's which is also a nice truck.

CDs are a thing of the past, none come with them anymore...USB is the thing now.