New to busa, hows it as a tour bike?

subzeroheat

Registered
Hail Busa,

I'm new to busas, and planning on getting one soon. My main purpose for a bike is touring (atleast few hundred miles at a strech). Hows the comfy level on a busa? my friend who rides a katana suggested the Katana-750 as a better cruiser. any thoughts? i even got suggestions for a yamaha v-max 1200!

I wanna make sure i dont feel a lot of pain after long distances on the busa!! especially lower back cramps due to the ride posture..
need some useful fedback! thanx.

If your main purpose is touring, why aren't you buying a touring bike?

The 'Busa is one of the more comfortable sports bikes, but it's not designed with that as the primary purpose.

Even though the primary purpose isn't touring, the Busa is still remarkably comfortable on long rides. I had always loved the looks and power of the Busa, but held off buying one for many years because I mistakenly assumed it would be incompatible with long rides. I was wrong. I switched bikes with a longtime riding buddy for a day (my Valkyrie Interstate for his 02 Busa.) Within three months the Valk was gone and a Busa was in my garage. I loved the Valk, but my wife and I never got to go ride together much on it like we had planned. The Busa on the other hand fulfilled my needs much better. Ming-boggling acceleration combined with comfortable ergos for the casual day-trip.