New Owner

KptHowdY

Registered
Hey, Just giving a little intro. Just bought a Used 2017 white busa with 163 miles for 11k at dealer (had to drive 2 hours to another state to get her), been wanting one since every bike I ride just feels "weak" so I thought I like comfort....check..i like power..check...I hate kawasaki since a zx7 dropped a valve at 80 mph with a 3k mileage engine and my 600 can-o-tuna was reliable as all get out. Ive owned a kawasaki 550 ltd, 750 nighthawk, 600 katana,1200 sportster,zx7 ninja,88ci dynaglide. I started on a 50cc (neighbors), wrecked in deep gravel burnt leg on muffler, moved to a 75ish honda (neighbors) until i bought my first bike which was the ltd in 1990..I was a infantry soldier at Fort Polk...wrecked that one too when a lady in a big dualie pulled into the middle turn lane, then changed her mind just as I was into the throttle to go by her...Swerved and I missed her but the bike clipped that fat tub of a fender flare. That helped me get my head screwed on straight. Since then everything has been roses but it seems every bike i've owned is weak specially 2 up riding...so I went for the throat...No more of that " I wish I had bought a....." No sir...So now it's cold as a well digger's butt, busa's in the garage gotta hook up the 'tender and wait for spring so i can be a C moder for a while 'cause from what tiny bit of riding I did yesterday at 34 degrees tells me this thing is a mother Effer of a Beast. Been browsing around until the papers were signed and now I'm joined! P.S. Gotta figure a best way to make this thing a little louder, not obnoxious but this thing is a "rocket scooter" sounds like a moped and I'm a loud pipes save lives kinda guy.

6125CFEA-81A8-40F0-8647-D0A20AFC60F1.jpeg
Here ya go, the ride, my old ladies stang and my stang a peek in the trunk!

B2189FAE-94DD-4F9B-9D1F-46CD2EA5F802.jpeg

253B92F0-1AC1-4B29-814C-A4DBF274BF10.jpeg

32C9B192-026D-413D-A000-AEBB1EFBC5EC.jpeg