New Michelin Pilot Road 3

I have 600 miles so far on my set. All good so far, and this week I'm commuting in the rain. 4 stars so far.

A friend of mine purchased a set last weekend after running through his PR2's. He said that they feel great and he has total confidence in them in the mountains.

I think motorcycle tire technology surpased the capabilities of motorcycles since knee pucks was introduced. I'm still stuck with Michelin Pilot Powers and I've been using them since its debut in 2004.

I think motorcycle tire technology surpased the capabilities of motorcycles since knee pucks was introduced. I'm still stuck with Michelin Pilot Powers and I've been using them since its debut in 2004.

I tend to agree with you, just looking for something that will last more that 3500 miles and still get the traction needed for the twisties twice a year in North Carolina. I live in Florida and it's mostly straight up driving which you know eats up the center pretty quick. :banghead:

Too many good tyres to choose from.Spoilt for choices

I seem to be struggling with tires. Finding a decent set with good performance across the board, for a reasonable price, seems to be difficult. I ride hard, and fast. I have no problem in getting my elbows down in the twisties. I have a K9 Busa, with a few mods that gives me 250 RWHP. I have had 4 different sets of tires on my Busa, and I have not been happy. My latest was the PR2 and I was extremely disappointed in them. I have lost so much confidence in the PR2 that I have parked my Busa until I have cash to replace them.

I don't generally bash items in public, but I will say that they can pinstripe PR3 any way they like, I will never buy a set. I honestly think that they knew the PR2 has serious wet riding issues, therefore they tried to fix it with the added channels.

Time for new tires and someone suggest I try the michelin pilot road 3. See a couple have them, so after 3 months how do you like them?