New member here

#1 Moses

Registered
Hi Just want to say hello. Im a long time rider who just got back into riding after many years away, Im a semi- Disabled vietnam veteran so Im kinda on a budget. I started back with a Ninja 250 I got cheap with a blown engine, repaired It and then found a ninja 500 with a bad starter clutch I repaired it. I have just picked up a katana 600 that needs some work If I can get the for around $500 Bucks and get them running I happy. Im a little rusty riding so I dont want a real fine bike yet but I took the MSF class this summer and my riding is getting better each ride. I live out side of Pittsburgh,Pa In Washington, pa I have many intrests Im into firearms Ar-15 Aks sig sauer pistols and I reload my own ammo. Some day i hope to find a nice uase Hayabusa but for now Ill be Ninja Katana guy.Great site I like that you have raffles it shoul be fun. Ride safe!
peace.gif

Welcome aboard! Lots of ex and active military here. Nothing wrong with being on a budget, i think all us military guys and gals can relate to that. Hope you had a Merry Chirstmas!

Welcome and THANKS FOR YOUR SERVICE!

My uncle did Vietnam a lot. 11 campaigns, and truly one of the most highly decorated vets I've ever seen. Here's a pic of him just at retirement (26 years to the day). The medals on his chest are "mini's". He's resting at Arlington.

Here's what reads on his right...

-Distinguished Service Cross
-Distinguished Flying Cross (for Heroism)
-Legion of Merit
-Bronze Star Medal with Valor (5 Oak Leaf Clusters)
-Air Medal (16 Awards)
-Army Commendation Medal
-Purple Heart Medal (1 Oak Leaf Cluster)
-Good Conduct Medal (8 Awards)
-Armed Forces Expeditionary Medal (3 Awards)
-Vietnam Campaign Medal (11 Campaigns)
-Vietnam Service Medal
-Vietnam Medal of Honor 2nd Class
-Vietnam Cross of Gallantry (with Gold Star)
-Combat Infantryman's Badge
-Master Parachutist Badge

I'm a previous Navy man, myself. Six Years Submarines and Flag Staff.