new guy

Trachito

Registered
hey guys... and ladies. i'm actually joining because i have to read up on info on busas. i've been riding for a little over 2 years and have a 1000RR myself and am a engineer, but perform regular maintenance on bikes as a side hustle and i'm starting to get more and more in depth work with busas, so i'll need info from time to time. don't worry, i have forum etiquette so i always use a search first but if i can't find what i need, i'll be relying on some of your expertise. i look forward to chatting with some of u katz.

Welcome. So your an "Engineer"? What kind of "Engineer"? What college did you get your Engineering degree from? Just curious as I come from an Engineering family.

welcome.gif
to the org.

h.org. etiquette
rulez8bn.gif
no.1

post_6_80993_pointlesswithoutpics.jpg

lol, okay guys. here are some pics of my 1000rr and my stunt piece, a cbr F4i. by the way, gorgeous bike, 99'busa.

06_08005_1.jpg

9_03_07_02_1.jpg

1028072225a.jpg

shanling: my degree is in mechanical engineering but i work as a petroleum engineer. i went to the Univ of New Orleans. it's eng reputation is mostly for Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering because only a handful of universities in the entire country offer that degree, but that's help shed light to the entire engineering dept. have u followed in ur family's footsteps as an engineer?

welcome, we look forward to helping you. Ever thought of becoming an engineer for Suzuki? well, if ya do, we want a few words with ya, first.

i wanted to become a bike or auto engineer badly when i was in college but my kids live down here (divorced) and i want to remain close to them; and i don't want to trust me, otherwise i'd be up north doing ANYTHING involving bikes and cars. bikes and cars were actually the reason i chose ME as my major. it's also the reason i started learning to weld. working for such a company was quite a dream to give up but hey, for my kids, i'll do anything. u work for zuki, kanji?