Never been to an AMA Superbike race

thelakeshow2k

Registered
I'm a race newbie and would like to know what I would get for my $30 general admission ticket. For those that have been to an AMA race (thinking about Fontana, CA race, this March) I have some questions:

1) If I buy general admission tickets, am I assigned a specific seat (bleachers, infield, etc)?

2) Do I get to wander around the track, pits, etc during and in between races?

3) What time do the races usually start and end on Saturday?

4) What races are run on Saturday (qualifiers, prelims, etc)?

thanks.

I've only been to one. Last year I went to the one in Jersey. I paid 150 for paddock passes and the Sportbike club and the only thing extra that I got was a free T-shirt and they had a tent set up for us with free drinks and lunch. I also got to go to the pits during the race, but it wasn't as exciting as you think. Next time I think I'll just get the cheapest ticket and buy my own drinks and lunch.
Seating was open bleachers. Nothing was assigned. There was a VIP section but that cost a lot.

with genral you can rome around where you want and sit just about where you want
but to get into the pits you have to have a paddoks pass
race starts about 12 and ends around 4 or so
they usally have more than one race during the day

I'm a race newbie and would like to know what I would get for my $30 general admission ticket. For those that have been to an AMA race (thinking about Fontana, CA race, this March) I have some questions:

1) If I buy general admission tickets, am I assigned a specific seat (bleachers, infield, etc)?

2) Do I get to wander around the track, pits, etc during and in between races?

3) What time do the races usually start and end on Saturday?

4) What races are run on Saturday (qualifiers, prelims, etc)?

thanks.

can't tell ya about CA WSB races but in daytona?..at the Daytona 200 WSB race?..

1. no