Need tips for Bonneville

djstewart

Registered
Hi folks, I'm a long time racer but new to Hayabusas. I am planning to ride from Miami, FL to Bonneville (BUB race) this year via Rt 66 (a bucket list item!). I chose a Busa because it is the only vehicle I know of that can endure this length of road trip and still have enough speed to make a good showing at Bonneville. My Busa is a 2002 with minor mods (lengthened swing arm, headers, power commander, and lowered front) and I'm hoping to hit (not maintain but just hit and back-off) a speed of 200mph at Bonneville. I need a mentor who can tell me what to expect in terms of the reality of my goals, what to expect riding the Bonneville course, tire/gearing, any other survival tips. Thanks for any help you can give. Feel free to call or e-mail
DJ Stewart
786-252-9721
darrstew@msn.com

Give me a PM. And we can talk. Im no expert but I did have good results my first time on the salt. the website listed above was about me. It was on my bucket list too. Just remember to enjoy the run and just have FUN. :beerchug: