Need HELP! New fairings

Phrogg

Registered
Looking to get new fairings for the bike. Anyone have a good recomendation? Not looking for the OEM price, way out of my price range. Any help would be awesome, been a few years since I've looked at this!

Auctmarts injection molded is probably your best bet.

Ive been buying piece by piece since that is all I can afford from ebay or hayabusa/buy/sell/trade on facebook. The current fairing on mine is aftermarket and has cracked where the bolts go in, burnt, disformed in places, just bad quality. I just lost my faith in the aftermarket kit. I don't know what brand I have or if the other stuff mentioned previous is better but the ebay originals that I have bought with slight imperfections are nice and I will touch up the paint a bit since I have some experience with that.

Having dealt with some aftermarket plastics....not a fan.
search on this site, and on FB for the OEM parts from individuals who have a bike that got nicked in the garage or they laid theirs down and Ins. is paying for replacement parts so now they have slightly-rashed spares--they all fit great, just need some TLC to the cosmetics and you'll be GTG.

I just picked up an entire Busa bodywork set, minus the tank cuz mine is ok, for under $800. Thats a nose, both big side fairings, tail section, front fender, all 4 inner fairing pieces, and the belly wing too--all in near-perfect shape:)

Good luck with your search:beerchug:

A few years back when I had to put my 07 back together, I found a full set of black 02 OEM fairings including tank on eBay for $650 shipped! They were in pretty good condition.