My home from bash reflections.....

captain

Dis in my way!
Staff member
Administrator
Every year I go to the Busa Bash and I come home a little better than when I left home. I have been running this forum for right at 10 years now and I can tell you that I have met some incredible people... Each year I get the opportunity to meet more members in person and put names and faces together. Being able to just sit down and visit with folks for 15 minutes can give you a lot to put with the post they put up each day. Here are a few things that I came back with this year...

I can honestly say that I had the great opportunity to meet these new people and they just blew me away with kindness.

Stephen -- TuffBusa, What an honor to meet a guy with so much knowledge about riding. I looked around over the week and consistantly observed Stephen with imiginary handlebars making the lean in the air demonstrating proper techniques to a different person everytime I saw him... What a great contribution to the site you make Tuffbusa.... thanks...

Aquaman -- BrendanP -- Brendan, It was great to finally meet you, share some great stories and laugh over and over... You took all the ribbing we gave you in stride and I think that not taking yourself too seriously is a great trait to have... Mrs, Captain and I both laughed when we were there thinking about your Yankee accent. You cooked, cleaned and was open to anyone that would listen.. Thank you...

Lurch -- Firedog5800 -- Kevin, Your a good man Kevin, I watched you get up early each morning and laugh, clean, cook, pick up bikes and were always the first person to volunteer. You treated Mrs. Captain and I better than we deserve.. You are the perfect example of what an org member should be... Thanks for your kindness.......