My first truck is a Chevy Z71 4x4 Offroad

Busa_Nick

Registered
What do ya'll think? I know its older but I like that look. http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3344149 ? I got a good deal on it, it has the Vortec V8 engine. I was just looking for something jacked up, wasn't concerned about whether it was a ford, toyota, chevy, nissan or anything, but from what I have been told by my friends, I did a goodjob with my selection. Basically got it so I could take my trash to the dump since there is no trash pickup here, and I am not very fond of burning plastics in my fire pit. The cool thing is I can take it out in swamps and go mudding, eventhough I've never done it before...I think I should probably get a winch too for it. It runs really smooth, and from what I can tell 88K miles isn't much for this motor and should last for a long time, your thoughts?

Last edited:
Just a heads up. FWIW, My Norton anti-virus went crazy when I visited that cardomain link.

Well I guarentee there is no virus there. I'll post the pics up here incase anyone has their doubts, lol.

33441490003_medium.jpg

33441490001_medium.jpg

33441490002_medium.jpg

33441490011_medium.jpg

33441490009_medium.jpg

33441490007_medium.jpg

33441490006_medium.jpg

33441490004_medium.jpg

looks like you could lift that truck a couple more inches and save yourself a parking stall by parking the acura under the truck...

I have a 99 model with the vortec with about 350k miles on it and still runs great.

I have a 99 model with the vortec with about 350k miles on it and still runs great.