MY BUSA SPUTTERS, HELP!!

joseph717

Registered
Hello,
I am new to Hayabusa.org, and I need help.
I have a 2006 Hayabusa
Hindle full exhaust system
PowerCommander.

I have had my bike with these simple bolt-ons for over a year now, and my bike is now experiencing problems when accelerating.
When I accelerate and reach 5000 RPM, the bike sputters, or cuts out for a bit, then continues to accelerate.
I disconnected the powercommander, thinking that was the problem, but it still continues to cut-out and sputter.
This is really annoying when I'm trying to haul ass, and really scary when I'm turning and it cuts out like that.

Please, if anyone can help me out or has any information, let me know.

Thanks.

newbie.gif

Plugs. Throttle body sync, and a good dyno tune!
beerchug.gif

I only have 4000 miles.
Plugs are okay.
It only does it in 2nd gear, but all of the other gears are okay..

your fuel pressure regulator is going bad or your tranny 2nd gear is going out...

Does it feel like it's skipping a few teeth on the sprocket,jerking a little bit then clears up?

or

does it feel like it's loosing power then comes back alive....Gas or spark related?

Well, when I'm accelerating in second gear, it cuts-out, jerks, accelerates, jerks, and accelerates again... I wouldn't say it is losing power, because it still accelerates, but when I full throttle it, I can really feel the jerk, like the bike wants to throw me off... It does not feel like it is bogging..
Does this help???

Well, when I'm accelerating in second gear, it cuts-out, jerks, accelerates, jerks, and accelerates again... I wouldn't say it is losing power, because it still accelerates, but when I full throttle it, I can really feel the jerk, like the bike wants to throw me off... It does not feel like it is bogging..
Does this help???