My babies mods (year 1)

jay21112

Registered
Ok guys, I've been posting for a few months now, but I've never fully introduced my bike or myself with pictures yet. I just finished up (almost) all the mods for this year and put her away for the winter. I took pics of all the mods, and now it's time to share!! I'm so excited, all comments good and bad are welcome.

Here is the first pic of her. Notice her pristine virginal apperance, right down to those chastity belt warning stickers... oooh I couldn't wait to deflower her!!!  
devil.gif

(By the way, that's me with my spaceman hat (HJC CL-14). I have since cursed this helmet to all oblivion, and if you search the board you will be able to see that heated discussion.)

<!--EDIT|jay21112
Reason for Edit: None given...|1101003709 -->

2004LE1.JPG

Now since I live in New England and we experience that white stuff that falls from the sky for a couple of months each year I knew I had to put her away for the winter each year.

So, the first thing I did was buy a battery tender plus. You're not supposed to leave your battery out in the freezing temps, so they recommend you bring it in. This thing keeps it charged and then "floats" the charge without overcharging it. It is supposed to extend the life of the battery.

Heres a link:

http://batterytender.com/default....bf9533f

Heres a pic of it charging my battery:

2004le2batcharg.jpg

Again, since I live in New England, I needed a place to store her. So, the second thing I did was build a shed. I bought it from Sears for like $300. However then I needed to buy a plywood floor as well (over $100). I also bought a pair of $20 solar powered lights to put just outside the door, to shine some light in at night.

FYI: putting together aluminum sheds is not fun!

Here's a link to the one I bought:

http://www.arrowsheds.com/newburgh.htm

And here's a pic:

<!--EDIT|jay21112
Reason for Edit: None given...|1101003212 -->

2004le3shed.jpg