MV augusta F4 1+1

Mr. Anderson

Donating Member
Registered
anyone have a lot of info on these. have a chance to buy an 2005 MV agusta f4 1+1 for 10k. LOW miles, seems like most owners dont ride em alot? 750 miles on the ODO. I've seen them on TV before. how is maintenance on these bikes? I am a shade tree mechanic and can do most maintenance items myself. is this a maintenance nightmare bike? I see they list for $21.5k new

don't worry guys I will be just adding this to the stall not selling the busa!

Last edited:
Best advice I can give you is go to the Mv Dealer ( as I recall it's the Kawa Dealer in Norman) and ask one of the Mechanics about maintance and problems (NOT A SALESMAN OR THE SERVICE MANAGER) ! Then you can decide if your able to do the work or not. Simple stuff may not be simple if you need SPECIAL tools (as in $$$) to do the work. As with my Ducati's, some maintance is just not practical for me to do, when your talking about spending several HUNDRED or a Thousand for the tools to do a once in 3 to 4 year maintance job (depending on how much you ride). Just simple stuff isn't hard, but the FI is something else if you need to check or set it often.

Believe me, setting or at least checking valves every 6,000 miles on a Duc is a Passion. And NOT for the faint. That's why I have a Busa, lots of miles and LOW service and maintance cost. Called "MORE FUN FOR THE BUCK" !! Plus it's FASTER :thumbsup:

DaCol.

Good point, forgot about the special tools. I was also pondering over a used '07 1098 that has about 7k in mods done to it. usual stuff, clutch mods and a full Quat-D exhaust. Which Duc do you own? I think the 1098's were supposed to have a lesser maintenance cycle on them also?

Busa1340, one of the cool things the MV has is a radial valve design.

MV%20Agusta%20F4%201000%20S%2005%20%201.jpg

attachment.php?attachmentid=25838&stc=1&d=1239026475.jpg

Last edited: