Much needed advice

czbusa

Registered
I've been riding on/off for a year. Mostly EX500s, SV650s, and Small aprillia cafe racers. I decided I wanted something that qualified as a cruiser. I didn't want some 300lb 150hp bike. I wanted something that was a bit heavier, but had the power needed. Granted I'm not an expert rider by any means, but I have a respect for the bike and a healthy fear of it as well..

Long story short... I was on ebay the other night and there was a 2000 bank repo Busa that is in great condition so I put a low bid on it and got super lucky and won it at a low reserve price.

I was pre-approved to purchase a bike and it's been nearly 6 months since I've been on one. Everyone says I'm going to kill myself, I keep telling them that I'm respectful/fearful of the machines, that's what keeps me alive.

I intend to take my MSF course to break any bad habits I may have. I've sat on a Busa but have yet to ride one.

Does anyone have any suggestions besides the obvious negative "You're too inexperienced for a busa, etc etc etc"...

I'd really like some insight from some riders..

More about me:
I'm approaching 30, 5'10 220lbs, very strong, good driving record, don't speed/etc and pretty good reflex wise.

Any advice/pointers/encouragement is appreciated.

Busa isn't really your everyday bike to ride in my opinion unless you have alot of riding behind you and have good bike skills. It really doesn't matter what you ride is it is how good you are on a bike. The busa is definately alot of power, so the best advice I could offer or suggest is if you indeed get one, take time to learn about the bike, how it handles and how well you can adapt to such a awesome bike. I have learned that I cannot tame this bike only ride it so with that good luck and keep the wheels up...
biggrin.gif

whats up im in houston too