More Pics of my Sexy Italian Mistress,

Revlis

Re-Recycled, Busa-Less...
Donating Member
Registered
Still haven't settled on a name, I don't know her well enough. I have my fingers crossed that "she" doesn't end up being a "he" like the car did though
biggrin.gif

Fantastic ride though, It's a 2007 Moto Guzzi Griso. It can hang with the Busa no sweat... Um, for about 6 feet or so maybe... If I catch the Busa rider flat footed...
ices_rofl.gif
race.gif

Yeah, You don't buy a Moto Guzzi to go fast. It's still faster than most Harley's though. It handles pretty much like a big sportbike, a little more nimble or flickable than a Busa, I think it's the width of the handle bars, about the same length and about 50lbs lighter. But after spending the last 14 years on a sportbike it's certainly different. It does make me smile a lot though, kinda reminds me of why I started riding as a kid, it's just plain old fun.

Mostly it is what it was designed to be, a Sports Cruiser/Standard... thing.

The seating position is more upright with a wide handlebar rising up to meet you about 3-4 inches earlier than the Busa. Seat is comfy, though a bit wide and little tall. Those with shorter than a 32" inseam might want to have it lowered. It's not the Height, it's the width in this case. It fits me pretty well, though like the busa the pegs are a little high, might look into the Buell peg mod for the Griso.

Brakes are well sorted, good feel and very strong. Chassis feels pretty good, very stiff, no flex that I can notice anyway.