More "HD irony"

JINKSTER

I Love my Wife!
Donating Member
Registered
So....to refresh...as I previously stated in numerous other threads..I work as a machinist in a shop that is comprised of 75% riders...of them only I and our lone Duc riding young engineer ride other than..HD's..of those HD riders approx. 1/2 dozen of'em are the real deal while the other 50% are merely weekend warriors.

Tonight is bike night and there's two of'em in my area on any given thursday night...one about 10 miles south that's sportsbike based and one about 10 miles north of me that's primarily HD based...and of those 6 real deal HD riders who normally attempt to make every bike night in my shop?...here's todays scorecard concerning bike night attendance...

(2) of the (6) Can and are going.

(1) Can't go because he got drunk last week and hit a curb with his bicycle spoke front wheel that's still at a wheel shop somewhere's getting "True'd Back Up".

(1) Can't go because the splines on his shifter input shaft (of his "Road King Police") are stripped off and it's so loose it doesn't always shift as told.

(1) Can't go because for some reason his HD soft-tail lowrider won't fire up and he hasn't figured out why yet.

and finally?...

(1) WON'T GO because he just got placed on probation last week for a drug posession charge and he's to nervous to attend because he ain't supposed to leave the house except for work and grocerys.

The other six are just homer wannabees that don't normally attend anyways...but what a freaking run down eh?...and definantly...a "Random Thought" I had today.

I find it ironic because back in the day I was quite the stoner bad boy myself..and everybody always wondered why I never owned a Harley...some even ask...and when they do?..I tell'em that I never owned a HD for two reasons...