Master link install

Devious

Onward through the Fog
Donating Member
Registered
Can one of you guys give me some info on how to install the master link for a RK530XSO chain. The link that came with it is the non clip type and I have never used this type before.
If possible I need a "How to" or a web link to go to for the instructions...

Thanks in advance,

David

Call Daniel at Cloud Nine or Charles at streetnTrack. They can hook you up with one from Motion Pro for cheap.

I just installed my EK ZZZ 530 chain with a $12 Motion pro rivet tool last weekend.

cloud9.gif

Just use a dremel cutoff wheel to remove the old link !
DSC02483.jpg

DSC02506.jpg

DSC02507.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Daniel, if your still awake Pm me and let me know whats available...

David

Hey Rhythm, how did you flare the rivet ends after using the press? I have that little press but don't know how I am gonna flare the rivet end to hold the link on. Can you help me out?

Hey Rhythm, how did you flare the rivet ends after using the press?  I have that little press but don't know how I am gonna flare the rivet end to hold the link on.  Can you help me out?
It's automatic, just press it on with the tool and voila.

Call Daniel at Cloud Nine or Charles at streetnTrack. They can hook you up with one from Motion Pro for cheap.

I just installed my EK ZZZ 530 chain with a $12 Motion pro rivet tool last weekend.

cloud9.gif

track.gif

DSC02483.jpg

DSC02506.jpg

DSC02507.jpg
Dayum pimp you me to send you some of my employees to help you wash that thang? [

Hey Rhythm, how did you flare the rivet ends after using the press?  I have that little press but don't know how I am gonna flare the rivet end to hold the link on.  Can you help me out?
It's automatic, just press it on with the tool and voila.
I thought you had to flare out the hollow ends of the link to hol it in place. Seems like it has the chance to come off if you don't.